Smart Solar Box Review: Is it Any Good? (Updated January 2019)

Smart Solar Box

$39.69
8.8

Quality of Instructions

9.0/10

Simplicity of the Guide

8.5/10

Support / Customer Service

9.0/10

Pros

  • Guides are easy to understand
  • Guides can be accessed anytime
  • Customer Support is very responsive
  • Minimal maintenance needed by the solar array you build
  • Money back guarantee

Cons

  • Additional materials are necessary to build a bigger system
  • Need to dedicate at least 3 hours to understand how to build your DIY solar power system
  • Online-only course, need internet connection to access training

The cost of electricity is getting higher each year. Not only you are inconvenienced by paying a treasure to run your appliances, you can be hassled by power interruption brought by natural disasters as well. You might have already considered installing your own solar energy system but have no idea how. If you need guidance, one of the most recommended DIY home solar systems guide is the Smart Solar Box. Here’s our Smart Solar Box review.

Related: DIY Home Solar Systems: Should You Build Your Own?

Smart Solar Box Quick Facts


Price$39.69
Written GuidePDF
Video GuideDVD

Smart Solar Box offers a complete step-by-step guide to creating your own solar system. They provide a PDF guide as well as video trainings that you can access anytime you need to double-check your DIY project. This means you will be building your own solar system. You can build it as small and as large as you need, depending on the appliances that you want to power up. This means if you want to power-up your entire home, you need to build a big one.

Smart Solar Box Review


Ryan Tanner came up with a brilliant solution to provide power even when disaster strikes. He called his product Smart Solar Box. If you have been searching for this product on the internet and can’t find one, this is because the Smart Solar Box is an instructional PDF file and DVD guide that lets you build your own solar array using the existing tools that you have.

Satisfied customers who purchased the Smart Solar Box reported that as soon as they have built the solar array, they were able to use it to power some of their appliances. The same can happen for you when you buy Smart Solar Box.

In my opinion, is it any good? Well actually, yes. Plus it encourages you to recycle.

When it comes to setting up a solar array for your home use or for emergency purposes, you will surely consume a ton of cash in order to make it possible. This is what Smart Solar Box will prevent you from doing; instead of hiring professionals to do the job, it will encourage you to build your own solar array.

According to Ryan Tanner, it will only take you about $200 to build your own solar box from scratch. In addition, the training DVD will let you use whatever tools that you have at home. The video lessons are high-quality, comprehensive, quick and step-by-step, and easy to understand.

smart solar box review

What can we expect when we buy Smart Solar Box?


Once you have learned the secrets that Ryan Tanner is going to share the lessons, you can expect to save up to 68% on electricity. The energy that you are going to store and use in your home appliances are legal and unlimited.

In addition, you can expect that the battery will provide 18 to 20 hours of energy even under cloudy skies. If you live in a place where natural disasters strike often, this is a good product for you to start investing with. Finally, because Smart Solar Box is completely portable, you would be able to bring it anywhere you like.

Smart Solar Box Review
You can use any old box in your home!

Based on our assessment, here is our Smart Solar Box review detailed list of pros and cons that can help you decide:

PROSCONS
You can easily power up your home appliances using the electricity stored in the battery of your DIY solar array.While the whole set up is expandable and pretty much DIY, you will still need to purchase additional materials if you have decided to expand it.
The solar array is completely portable, meaning you can bring it anywhere you want. It can also easily fit in any space in your home, car, or other storage spaces in your property. You need to dedicate at least 3 to 4 hours in order to learn and do everything that the instructions will provide you. This is not ideal if you are an extremely busy person.
You don’t need to be an engineer or an electrician to make your own solar array. Just follow the instructions on the DVD and .pdf file and you’re good to go. The course is offered online only. If you have a poor internet connection, it will surely delay your learning process.
The solar array that you are going to build needs zero to minimal maintenance. Just leave it running and enjoy the power it provides.
If you are not satisfied with the program, you can get your money back 100%.

Alternatives to Smart Solar Box


Would I recommend Smart Solar Box? Sure; if you are the DIY-type and you are handy with the tools. It’s also a good guide if you’d like to recycle some of the stuff in your garage.

However, there are more affordable options for DIY solar power learning. Here are some alternatives:

 

Photovoltaic Design and Installation For Dummies 
by Ryan Mayfield

Smart Solar Box Review: Is it Any Good? (Updated January 2019)This guide is available in Kindle and in Paperback. As of January 2019, it is rated 4.3 stars out of 140 reviews (always assume that one out of ten people that buy leave a review). If you’re handy and ready for the challenge of actual setting up your own solar energy system, this guide is for you.

 

 

 

Solar Power Demystified: The Beginners Guide To Solar Power, Energy Independence And Lower Bills 
by Lacho Pop MSE

If you already have the Kindle App, you can get this one for free. This beginner’s guide will help you understand more about solar power and how it can be used. I would recommend this for beginners (especially since it’s FREE!). It’s like an introduction to solar power; a great guide to start your solar power journey as any.

 

Smart Solar Box Review: Is it Any Good? (Updated January 2019)

Mobile Solar Power Made Easy! Do-it-yourself step by step instructions 
by William Prowse IV

This one is free for Kindle unlimited subscribers. It also comes in paperback form. I would recommend this to those whose main purpose in creating a solar power system is for their RV or mobile homes. There are some nuances with RVs that regular homes don’t have, so read this guide this if you’re on the go. This guide can also be useful for boats.

 

But what is the advantage of Smart Solar Box over these guides?

Smart Solar Box has its own customer service. With these e-books above, you are left on your own, with no one to seek advice from, no one to ask if your understanding is correct and if you’re doing it right. The presence of expert guides and the community alone is enough to make you buy Smart Solar Box.

 


Our very own sun is one of the perfect sources of unlimited energy if we only know how to tap on its potential. If you are in desperate need of saving money from paying your high electric bills, the perfect way to do it is to create and install your own Smart Solar Box in your home.

With this DIY home solar systems project, you can be sure that you are always prepared when disaster strikes in. If you are afraid of handling wires and batteries, don’t worry; this guide will help you through the whole process.

To learn more, visit Smart Solar Box’s official website.

2 thoughts on “Smart Solar Box Review: Is it Any Good? (Updated January 2019)

  1. Reply
    Roberto - February 5, 2019

    I yet don’t know nobody that build with this plan. I know that with 4 good solar panel I am very far from save 68% of bill, and 4 solar panels cost mores than 200 USD… so I dont know what they are selling…. or what is the exact promisse. What is the revolutionary magic in it ? Only 1 stationary battery is more than 500 USD … car batteries is very bad to use with solar panels…

    1. Reply
      SuperSolarMan - May 8, 2019

      Hello Roberto, the Smart Solar Box is actually just a guide on how to create a solar box out of the items in your garage that would otherwise be useless. Of course, if you will be purchasing new items to use as raw materials, it will definitely be expensive since this is a DIY solar box.

      The percentage of electricity bill you can save depends on your usage and the power that your panels can generate (and other factors such as conversion efficiency… but that’s for another post). Anyway, the Smart Solar Box is a guide that has been created years ago. There are many modern updates now and non-DIY approaches to to solar power systems.

What are your thoughts on this? Sound off below:

Scroll to top

Love Solar Energy?

Get our latest news and posts when you subscribe!

Thank you for subscribing!

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

We hate spam as much as you do, so we won't do that to you! When you sign up, we'll send you updates on our latest Solar Power news.